Ross Anderson

Principle investigator

Associate Professor in Biological Chemistry

Email: ross.anderson@bristol.ac.uk


Dr Adrian Bunzel

Post-doctoral researcher

Novel enzymes by computational design and directed evolution:
Photocatalysis; Analysis of the electrostatic and dynamic origins of catalysis

Email: adrian.bunzel@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Angelique Coutable

Post-doctoral researcher

Protocell design and assembly

Email: angelique.coutable@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Richard Stenner

Post-doctoral researcher

Biocatalysis

Email: richard.stenner@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Sofia Oliveira

Post-doctoral researcher

Molecular Dynamics and MCCE calculations

Email: sofia.oliveira@bristol.ac.uk


Bettina Frank

PhD Student – BCFN

Characterisation of de novo enzyme catalytic activity in organic solvents

Email: bettina.frank@bristol.ac.uk

George Hutchins 

PhD Student – SWBio DTP

De novo heme protein design and structural characterisation (Co-supervised by Prof. Adrian Mulholland)

Email: george.hutchins@bristol.ac.uk

Claire Noble

PhD Student – Synthetic Biology CDT

De novo heme protein design and redox engineering (Co-supervised by Prof. Adrian Mulholland)

Email: claire.noble@bristol.ac.uk

Paulina Dubiel

PhD StudentSynthetic Biology CDT

De novo TIM barrel design (Co-supervised by Dr. Marc van der Kamp)

Email: paulina.dubiel@bristol.ac.uk

Tim Neary

PhD Student – SWBio DTP

De novo heme protein assembly design and Rosetta-VR work (Co-supervised by Prof. Adrian Mulholland)

Email: tn15550@bristol.ac.uk



ALUMNI

Dr Jack Steventon (2015-2019) – PhD student – Researcher at Zentraxa

Dr Katie Grayson (2015-2018) – Postdoc – Toulouse Biotechnology Institute

Dr Jonnie Jenkins (2014-2018) –  PhD student

Dr Kristian Le Vay (2014-2017) – PhD student – Postdoc at Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry

Dr Craig Armstrong (2010-2013) – Postdoc – Actuary at Aviva

Dr Christian Pernstich (2013-2014) – Postdoc – Senior Research Scientist at Cell Guidance Systems

Dr Dan Watkins (2010-2014) – PhD student – Postdoc in Prof Ian Collinson’s lab (Bristol)